San Diegans Say No Way Measure A

About Us

Measure A opponents include environmental, public health and social justice organizations, transit advocates, elected leaders, businesses and working families from across San Diego County. These allies oppose Measure A’s harmful 40-year tax that gives a blank check to government bureaucrats with no guarantees to relieve traffic congestion, reduce air pollution or meet state targets to address climate change. These allies advocate for a better vision that addresses climate and modernizes San Diego’s transportation system for the 21st century.

Measure A is Opposed by:

Elected Officials

  • Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez
  • San Diego City Council President Sherri Lightner
  • San Diego City Councilmember David Alvarez
  • National City Councilmember Alejandra Sotelo-Solis
  • National City Councilmember Mona Rios
  • Escondido Councilmember Olga Diaz
  • Oceanside Deputy Mayor Chuck Lowery
  • Oceanside City Councilmember Esther Sanchez
  • San Diego County Board of Education President Gregg Robinson

Civic & Community Organizations

  • San Diego County Democratic Party
  • Bike San Diego
  • Center on Policy Initiatives
  • Citizens for North County
  • City Heights Community Development Corporation
  • Democratic Club of Carlsbad-Oceanside
  • Escondido Chamber of Citizens
  • Green Party of San Diego
  • Mid-City Community Advocacy Network
  • North County Advocates
  • San Diego County Democrats for Environmental Action

Economic Organizations

  • Middle-Class Taxpayers Association
  • Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce
  • National City Chamber of Commerce

Environmental Organizations

  • Climate Action Campaign
  • Sierra Club, San Diego Chapter
  • SD350
  • Buena Vista Audubon Society
  • Cleveland National Forest Foundation
  • Coastal Environmental Rights Foundation
  • Environmental Health Coalition
  • Friends of Rose Canyon
  • Preserve Calavera
  • San Diego ECO Center
  • San Diego League of Conservation Voters
  • Save Our Countryside, Save Our Cities
  • Save Our Forests and Ranchlands

Labor Unions

  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 569
  • American Federation of Teachers Local 1931
  • Environmental Caucus, San Diego-Imperial Counties Labor Council, AFL-CIO
  • Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 230
  • UPTE CWA 9119, AFL-CIO
  • San Diego Building and Construction Trades Council, AFL-CIO
  • SEIU 221
  • UNITE HERE Local 30
  • California Nurses Association (CNA) /National Nurses Organizing Committee/AFL-CIO


San Diegans  Join the Movement & Make It Strong

Get Involved